Reader-supported: we may earn a commission when you buy through our links. Learn more

GRECELL

GRECELL EB500 Portable Power Station

519 Wh for $180 — the most capacity per dollar under $200.

4.5 (246)4.4/10
Capacity
519 Wh
Output
500 W
Surge
1,000 W
Weight
18 lb
Recharge
—
Solar in
—
$179.97$419.99−57%Amazon price as of Sep 27, 2026

In stock · 1K+ bought last month · Sold by QIAOSHEN-US (third-party seller)

Our verdict

The most capacity for the money under $200, if you can live with slow charging.

Twice the capacity of the 300 Wh units for about the same money, with two 500 W pure-sine outlets. The catch: slow charging, an unstated battery chemistry and a third-party seller.

Ideal for

Occasional use — craft fairs, camping lights, a router during short outages — on a strict budget.

Skip it if

Daily cycling, fast turnarounds or anyone who wants a long-life LiFePO4 battery.

Capacity5Output4Charging2Solar inputn/aPortability5Battery life3Value8

Editor scores

How it rates

  • Capacity5
  • Output4
  • Charging2
  • Solar inputn/a
  • Portability5
  • Battery life3
  • Value8

Scores are our editorial ratings (0–10), not manufacturer specs. How we score.

Specifications

Full spec sheet

Battery

Capacity519 Wh
Battery chemistryLithium-ion (cell type not stated)
Rated cycles—
Expandable to—

Output

AC output (continuous)500 W
Surge / peak1,000 W
AC outlets2
Fastest USB-C port60 W
30 A RV outlet—

Charging

Max AC charging input—
Full charge from the wall—
Charging speed (claimed)6–9 h with a 100 W panel; owners report a ~105 W limit on solar/DC input
Max solar input—
UPS switchover—

Size & build

Weight18 lb
Dimensions11.57 × 7.95 × 7.95 in
Noise (claimed)—

Other

App control—
Warranty2 years

Other details

Outputs2 AC (pure sine), USB-C 60 W, 3 USB-A QC 18 W, DC ports — 10 devices at once
Listing nameSold as 'Portable Power Station 500W 519.48Wh'; brand GRECELL, model EB500

How long it runs (estimates)

CPAP, no humidifier (40 W, 8 h a night)1.4 nights
CPAP + heated humidifier (90 W)0.6 nights
Wi-Fi router + modem (20 W)22 h
Full-size fridge (~1.3 kWh a day)Can't start a typical fridge (needs ~1,200 W surge)
Laptop (60 W)7.4 h
Phone charges (~15 Wh each)29 charges

Based on 519 Wh × 85% usable after inverter losses. Your devices may draw more or less — check yours in the calculator.

Will it run your devices?Check GRECELL EB500 Portable Power Station against your fridge, CPAP, router and anything else in the runtime calculator

Sources: Amazon listing (519 Wh, 500 W / 1,000 W surge, 2 AC, 2-year warranty; 18 lb as listed). Cell chemistry and cycle rating are not stated; solar limit from owner reviews. A dash (—) means the value isn't published anywhere we could verify.

In-depth review

What it's like to own

GRECELL's EB500 is sold on Amazon under a generic title, but it's a straightforward 519 Wh box with two pure-sine AC outlets (500 W, 1,000 W surge), 60 W USB-C and three quick-charge USB-A ports.

At $180 that's about $0.35 per Wh, cheaper than anything else under $500. The listing doesn't say whether the cells are LiFePO4, and owners report that solar and car charging top out around 105 W, so a full recharge takes most of a day.

Recent buyers like the price and the carry handle; a craft-show vendor ran two lamps for nine hours with 40% left. Some reviews on the listing are for older GRECELL models.

Pros

  • 519 Wh for about $180
  • 2 pure-sine AC outlets
  • 60 W USB-C
  • 2-year warranty

Cons

  • Slow charging (~105 W solar/DC)
  • Battery chemistry not stated
  • Third-party seller
  • Heavier than LiFePO4 rivals of this size
See it on Amazon

Owner reviews

What buyers say

4.5 (246)
  • 5★77%
  • 4★9%
  • 3★7%
  • 2★3%
  • 1★4%

4.5★ from 246 ratings (86% 4–5 stars). Buyers praise the price, light and simplicity. Complaints: long charging time and a ~105 W limit on solar/DC input. Some reviews cover older GRECELL models.

5.0Sep 17, 2026

Can't be beat for the price.

— tom leczner, Amazon.com

5.0Sep 13, 2026

Ran two lamps at a craft show for nine hours with 40% left.

— Lori L. Rhodes, Amazon.com

5.0Sep 17, 2026

Works well; charging is slow and solar/DC tops out around 105 W.

— Richard Allen, Amazon.com

Owner reviews from Amazon.com, summarized in our words. Ratings as of Sep 27, 2026.

Ready to decide?

Check today's price and delivery date on Amazon, or stack it against the alternatives.

Alternatives

Similar power stations

Compare them all
GRECELL EB500 Portable Power Station
View on Amazon